Vinyl Record - The 2¢ Show
Vinyl Record - The 2¢ Show
Vinyl Record - The 2¢ Show

Vinyl Record - The 2¢ Show

Regular price $ 40.00

Note 1: We are currently sold out of this vinyl and we will not be getting any more copies in-stock for 2021. The band will do another run in the future. Thanks!

Note 2 : Vinyl records ship separately from other items and you will be charged separately for their shipping. Your final cart shipping total will reflect this.

One of Steam Powered Giraffe's most popular albums available as a vinyl record for the first time!

Our fans have been asking us to put more of our albums on vinyls after we first tried it with our Music From SteamWorld Heist album, and we've done just that with our popular 2-Cent Show album!

This album comes as a double LP in a gatefold jacket. That's two records in a snazzy packaging that folds open once to show off four sides of beautiful front and back album art, alongside art from the songs on the album on the two inside panels!

As an added bonus each vinyl record comes with a free digital copy of the album (that you can listen to right away) and a digital copy of the album's CD art booklet, just in case you don't already have it.


  • What's the size, format, speed, and weight of this vinyl release?
  • Two standard 150g weight 12" orange/gold transparent colored vinyl records with standard 1/4" center holes at 33 1/3 RPM. Full color labels on both sides of each disc. Gatefold jacket is printed on 20pt white boards with a matte finish and a plain white inner sleeve. The transparent colored records allow for some light to pass through it, which look fantastic.

  • Is the art booklet found in the CD version included with this vinyl release?
    Art done for each and every song on this album found in the art booklet included with the CD version will be arranged on the inside panels of this vinyl release's gatefold jacket, which we think will look snazzy. We are also including a digital copy of The Two Cent Show art booklet with all pre-orders, alongside a digital copy of the music album.

  • If you're looking to purchase the CD or digital version of this album, please click here

  • Album Info

    2012 brought the highly anticipated release of “The 2¢ Show,” Steam Powered Giraffe's second studio album. The 2¢ Show gives listeners a one-way ticket with the robots on-the-road through an antique America that is filled with both magic and mystery. Join Rabbit, The Spine, and The Jon as they travel to romanticized echoes of various eras. Eras such as the wild and weird west, where Jackalopes yodeled alongside singing cowboys and Giant Rattlesnakes were king. Aboard an enchanted steamboat, they head deep into a mystical south, finding Bog Spirits who boogie to twisted Zydeco tunes. From a decaying past, dieselpunk fables and crooning records melt with electric folk pop and psychedelic radiation to create the unique, yet timeless sound Steam Powered Giraffe makes.

  • Track list:

    1. Steamboat Shenanigans
    2. One-Way Ticket
    3. Ju Ju Magic
    4. Me & My Baby (Saturday Nights)
    5. Little Birdie
    6. Rex Marksley
    7. Automatonic Electronic Harmonics
    8. Prelude To A Dream
    9. Make Believe
    10. Honeybee
    11. Scary World
    12. The Suspender Man
    13. That'll Be The Way Home
    14. The Ballad of Lily
    15. Airheart
    16. Circuitry

    More from this collection