Skip to product information
1 of 5

Album One (2009 Release)

Album One (2009 Release)

Regular price $ 20.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 20.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
CD or Digital?

You can also get the digital album from
iTunes, bandcamp, and many other digital distributors and streaming services.

iTunes bandcamp

Steam Powered Giraffe's very first album was originally released in 2009. By 2011, founding member Erin Burke (who played the robot Upgrade) had left the band to pursue other opportunities. Since the band only had one album at the time, during their 2011-2012 performances at the San Diego Zoo, the band decided to change this album to feature just the current robot lineup. This included new cover art, the removal of Erin Burke's vocals, and the replacement of the song "I Am Not Alone" with the song "Ice Cream Parade". 

This version features the original release of Album One as it was in 2009, with the robot Upgrade, her vocals, and her song "I Am Not Alone". It also includes the track Ice Cream Parade from the 2011 release as a bonus.

If you prefer to hear the 2011 release with all it's changes, purchase the 2011 version of the album. Please note we only offer CDs of the 2009 version.

The CD version of Album One (2009 Release) comes in an art enlaced digipak, which unfolds twice with an attached booklet filled with lyrics and art! You also get a free digital copy of the album to download right after placing your order!

The Digital Version allows you to download the entire album anytime directly from our website. You can download the album as either a ZIP file with all files compressed inside, or you may download the album's files individually. Each album track is delivered as a 320kpbs MP3 file. A 13-page PDF featuring track art and lyrics is also included, as well as a JPG file of the cover art.

Track list:

1. Steam Man Band
2. Clockwork Vaudeville
3. Sound of Tomorrow
4. On Top of the Universe
5. I Am Not Alone
6. Brass Goggles
7. Out In the Rain
8. Electricity Is In My Soul
9. Steam Man Band (Reprise)
10. Blind Minstrel's Ballad
11. Captain Albert Alexander
12. Ice Cream Parade
View full details